Your Councillors

Councillors work for the town and surrounding areas. They represent the distinct communities of Penzance, Newlyn, Paul, Mousehole, Heamoor and Gulval

What do your Councillors do?

We have 20 elected and unpaid members (Councillors) who represent the six wards in Penzance and the surrounding communities.

Councillors are elected to represent your views, address your concerns, and make decisions on the future of your town and village communities.

They represent the distinct communities of Penzance, Newlyn, Paul, Mousehole, Heamoor and Gulval. They also represent you on outside committees, partnerships, and community groups such as Penzance BID, Plastic Free Penzance, and Safer Penzance.

All Councillors are elected by you – residents of the parish.

Councillor Code of Conduct

All Councillors are governed by a Code of Conduct which outlines the rules, responsibilities, and proper behaviours expected of them.

They must also declare any personal and/or financial interests that might influence their decisions as an elected Councillor – a register of these interests is available on Cornwall Council’s website.

Who is your Councillor?

Find out who your Councillor is by clicking on your location in the map below:

+Penzance Central
+Penzance East
+Penzance Promenade
+Gulval and Heamoor
+Newlyn and Mousehole
Councillor Dennis Axford
Chair of Penlee House Committee and sits on the Finance & General Purposes and Leisure & Amenities Committees
Dennis Axford
E-mail: Dennis.Axford@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 366685
9 Quillet Road, Newlyn, Penzance, TR18 5QR
Councillor Karen Baker
Heamoor Ward, sits on the Penlee House and Leisure & Amenities Committees
Karen Baker
E-mail: Karen.Baker@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 07518824654
8 Mounts Bay, Alverton, Penzance, TR18 4QP
Councillor Alana Bates
Sits on the Penlee House and Planning Committees
Alana Bates
E-mail: alanalouisebates@hotmail.co.uk
Phone: 01736 350434
Chy-an-Mor, Penzance, TR20 8HW
Councillor Sue Bosworth
Sits on the Planning and the Finance & General Purposes Committees
Sue Bosworth
E-mail: Sue.Bosworth@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 07973 555509
Mortimer House, Old Paul Hill, Newlyn, TR18 5BX
Councillor Nicole Broadhurst
Mayor and sits on all four Standing Committees
Nicole Broadhurst
E-mail: Nicole.Broadhurst@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 350434
Granny Allens, Trythall, Penzance, TR20 8YA
Councillor Dick Cliffe
Vice-Chair of Planning and sits on the Leisure & Amenities Committee
Dick Cliffe
E-mail: Dick.Cliffe@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 361287
Treleigh, Bay View Villas, Penzance, TR18 4HU
Councillor Steve Cordell
Sits on the Finance & General Purposes and Penlee House Committees
Stephen Cordel
E-mail: Steve.Cordel@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 07765 153721
15 St Warren Street, Penzance, TR18 2DW
Councillor Nigel Davis
Sits on the Leisure & Amenities and Planning Committees
Nigel Davis
E-mail: Nigel.Davis@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 07554618706
5 Forbes Close, Penzance, TR18 5EU
Councillor Jack Dixon
Heamoor Ward, Chair of the Finance & General Purposes Committee and sits on the Leisure & Amenities Committee
Jack Dixon
E-mail: Jack.Dixon@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 364350
26 Lannoweth Road, Penzance , TR18 3AB
Councillor Will Elliott
Chair of the Planning Committee and also sits on the Leisure & Amenities and Finance & General Purposes Committees
Will Elliott
E-mail: Will.Elliott@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 07969842956
17 South Place, Penzance, TR18 2BB
Councillor Jonathan How
Civic Deputy, Vice Chair of the Leisure & Amenities Committee and sits on the Planning Committee
Jonathan How
E-mail: Jonathan.How@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 07846658193
Wood Carvers Cottage, Lescudjack Road , Penzance, TR18 4AD
Councillor Bonnie Jackson
Heamoor Ward, Chair of the Leisure & Amenities Committee and sits on the Planning Committee and Finance & General Purposes Committee
Bonnie Jackson
E-mail: Bonnie.Jackson@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 361768
11 Mounts Bay Road, Alverton, Penzance, TR18 4QR
Councillor John Lambourn
Sits on the Leisure & Amenities and Finance & General Purposes Committees
John Lambourn
E-mail: John.Lambourn@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 366868
4 Glenway House, , Aditlane Lane, Newlyn, TR18 5DY
Councillor Roy Mann
Gulval Ward, sits on the Leisure & Amenities and Finance & General Purposes Committees
Roy Mann
E-mail: roymannuk@gmail.com
Phone: 01736 351134
Little Chysauster, Newmill, Penzance, TR20 8XA
Councillor Nigel Pengelly
Sits on the Planning Committee and Finance & General Purposes Committee
Nigel Pengelly
E-mail: Nigel.Pengelly@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 874659
8 Landeryon Gardens , Penzance, TR18 4JN
Councillor Ben Thomas
Vice Chair of the Finance & General Purposes Committee and sits on Penlee House Committee
Ben Thomas
E-mail: ben.thomas@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 07539 287170
23 Carvossa Estate, Crowlas, Penzance, TR20 8EF
Councillor Nigel Waller
Sits on the Planning Committee and Leisure & Amenities Committee
Nigel Waller
E-mail: Nigel.Waller@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 366746
Bosuns Locker Cottage, 4 Dock Lane , Penzance, TR18 4AS
Councillor Caroline White
Vice Chair of the Penlee House Committee and sits on the Finance & General Purposes Committee
Caroline White
E-mail: Caroline.White@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 331 216
10 Penare Gardens, Penzance, TR18 2AS
Councillor Penny Young
Deputy Mayor of Penzance and sits on all four Standing Committees
Penny Young
E-mail: Penny.Young@penzance-tc.gov.uk
Phone: 01736 330254
7 Regent Square, Penzance, TR184BG
VACANCY

Mayor and Deputy Mayor
Councillor Nicole Broadhurst
Town Mayor of Penzance
Councillor Nicole Broadhurst
Councillor Penny Young
The Deputy Mayor of Penzance
Councillor Penny Young

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor sit on all Council Committees and also represent the authority at civic and community events including visits to our twin towns.

Our Partners & Who We Support

title