Penzance Town Council has four standing committees.

The Town Mayor and Deputy Town Mayor sit on all committees.


Leisure & Amenities Committee



Cllr NA Davis       Cllr P Young 

Cllr W Elliott        Cllr RL Simmon

Cllr TL Halliday     Cllr SJ Reed

Cllr DJ Axford       Cllr B Jackson

Cllr RL Simmons  Cllr KM Baker

Cllr JS Lambourn





Penlee House Committee

Chairman: Cllr DJ Axford

Vice-Chairman: Cllr P Young

Cllr DJ Axford     Cllr SJ Reed  

Cllr KM Baker     Cllr RL Simmons 

Cllr S Bosworth  Cllr P Young

Cllr SM Cordel    Cllr RA Mann

Cllr JH Dixon




Planning Committee

Chairman: Cllr NA Davis

Vice-Chairman: Cllr TL Halliday

Cllr S Bosworth    Cllr JM How
Cllr NA Davis        Cllr B Jackson
Cllr W Elliott         Cllr NC Roach
Cllr TL Halliday     Cllr NN Waller 



Finance & General Purposes Committee

Chairman: Cllr NG Pengelly

Vice-Chairman: Cllr NC Broadhurst 

Cllr NC Broadhurst    Cllr JS Lambourn

Cllr SM Cordel           Cllr RA Mann

Cllr Dixon                 Cllr NC Roach

Cllr JM How              Cllr NN Waller